In Everything Give Thanks ~1Thessalonians5:18~

The end of an era…

Today was my last day of work… as most people would jump of joy… I was kind of sad… I truly will miss it! Coming into the season I guess I wasn’t really sure what to expect. To be honest I was a little nervous as it was my first summer away from home and I would be working with complete strangers. But I also knew that all I could do was trust in God as he would play this summer out the way that it should go.  This summer ended being one I will never forget…  the complete strangers that I worked with have become part of a family that I will miss soo much. We all come from different back grounds, different ages, different majors but we all had the same love for all the children we worked with this summer! Getting a chance to work with students with a disability might be one of the most rewarding jobs ever. Nothing beats seeing the smiles on their faces. This really just excites me to get out into the education field, which im also pretty worried about… it my last year of school and well… I guess I don’t really know where my heart is as of right now… but I know that God will lead the way and show me my calling. But until then there is 3 weeks of school left so I guess I should probably go enjoy them! Last summer as a college kid… go big or don’t go at all! 

Leave a comment