In Everything Give Thanks ~1Thessalonians5:18~

Silence is the loudest

Recently before bed i’ve been turning on some tunes and turning off my TV. It’s such a weird feeling sitting there in a dark room with only music playing. It is as if you can actually feel the music that is on in the background. Emotions are running so high as I sit there and just lay and listen to the words. One of the songs that came on was I can’t make you love me by Bon Iver… to be honest ive never really been a big fan of him because i don’t think he has a great voice… but as i was laying there i could feel the emotion and pain in his voice to this song and now im a little addicted. We’ve all had that crush where we wish we could build up enough courage to say something to them but never do… sometimes I wonder what if ? would I be the person that I am today if every person you liked they liked you back? I’m not gonna lie… Sometimes i still think of past relationships and all the great times and what ive learn from them… never have i ever regretted any of them either… we all make mistakes and we move on.. its part of life and a part of life that i’m okay with right now in my life. As i was out last night with some friends, one of them asked me why I never try to hit on girls out at the bars… I didnt really have a reason to be honest… i guess ive always been one of those people who knows that i want more than just physical attraction.  Sure there are plenty of good looking girls out there… but where are the ones who want to have a sincere conversation? Where are the ones who love god, and have a great soul? I sometimes think i take things too serious but right now im 22 about to turn 23… its my time to live life a little… i’m absolutely okay being single right now because who knows where this wonderful world is gonna take me… I can’t wait to graduate but im scared because I have no idea what im gonna do or what opportunities are going to come my way… but thats part of life =) I know that someday God will show me my calling and I know he’ll bless everyone with love… some people try too hard these days… love happens at the most random times! So if you’re a single soul out there in this world don’t worry because they will come your way… Ive learned soo much from other relationships that If i could do things over again my only true loves would be my family and God… through them you’ll find true happiness! I guess thats my rant for the night! Keep dreaming big and never fall short of what you want! Time flies by real quick… before you know it you’re gonna be looking back… don’t look back to regrets but to acceptance of why things happened =) “Don’t ask God for an easier life… ask Him to make you a stronger person!”

Leave a comment