In Everything Give Thanks ~1Thessalonians5:18~

We are who we are…

Holy cow its been a long time since ive written in this bad boy… I kind of missed it not gonna lie. Since the last time I wrote school has been going well so far… this semester we have block the semester before student teaching… I didnt really know what to expect out of block but its been amazing so far… the best part isnt just getting ready to teach but getting a chance to learn from some of the best teachers possible! Lately ive been in this weird funk of not really knowing what I wanted to do after school is out.. Dont gt me wrong here… i want to teach there’s no doubt about that… but i sit there and think about taking the time to do something life changing… Ive always wanted to go to Africa and volunteer… or part of me has kind of wanted to do some mission work also! I hate when people preach about God and Christianity because honestly who are we to tell someone what they should or shouldnt believe… I simply want to ask people to take a moment to listen to my story… how God has changed my life for the better and if that makes a difference in them then awesome… and if not id like to thank you for taking the time to listen…What ive learned from block is that we cannot imitate our rolemodels… we will never be able to do exactly what those we have looked up to do… but simply we take a little piece from every role model that we have had and we form our own role model that some day someone else will look too…  Take a look at yourself and self reflect on who you are today… are you exactly like a role model or are u made up of different pieces of your role models? Live you life and be you… learn from the past and present and apply it to whats most important… from the lyrics of “Time of your life” by TimeFlies… BE YOU AND BE GREAT!

Leave a comment